Thank you for your interest in the Constructech Best Team of the Year Awards. Here are some  frequently asked questions to help you better understand this awards program.

Eligibility & Nominations

The competition is open to construction companies involved in the following areas:

  • Residential construction
  • Commercial and heavy construction
  • Professionals in all trades
  • Architectural and engineering firms
  • Corporate owners
  • Facility management companies
  • Government agencies
  • Land developers
No, we need to know who you are, though we don’t share nominator information with any third parties.
Anyone familiar with the nominees can make the nomination.
You can nominate multiple teams from one company, provided they all meet the criteria for each category.
All questions should be directed to Lynne Flakus at + 1 630.933.0844 x222, or via email at

Submission Form

Nominations that provide a clear narrative, combined with facts and data, to support the assertions in the narrative. All the judges are knowledgeable about construction and emerging solutions, but they are not experts in all fields, so avoid jargon where possible.

May 6, 2020. Due to the time constraints, this will be a hard deadline and no extensions will be granted.

The entry fee is $500. This fee is used for administration.

Judging Criteria

Constructech editors will review the nominations and narrow them down to finalists. Professors and a panel of judges will comprise the judging panel that review the finalists and selects the winners.
No. We do not allow the entrants to have contact with the judges.
No. We do not allow entrants to screen their judges or know who they are prior to the award judging.

Awards Winners

Finalists will be notified in June 2021, but the winners will not be announced publicly in September.

Constructech publishes print and/or Web articles highlighting the winners. The material is based on the award submission. We recommend you do not submit material that is not for publication.

2021 is the first annual award, so there are no previous winners.